Sunday, November 03, 2019

You've Seen Here: 2019 MTV Europe Music Awards (part 1)


Tonight, Seville is hosting the 2019 MTV Europe Music Awards (making it the fourth time, second consecutive, that Spain hosts the event). And as it's becoming a tradition, Sounds European! takes the opportunity to remember all the nominees who have been presented on our site throughout the past year. As you know, if you read us regularly, you know the best of European music!

On the first part of this special series, we are listing the artists who are nominated for the main categories, who have been posted in our site in the past 12 months. The next two parts of this series are going to focus on the regional nominations.

Ariana Grande (second post): best song, best video, best artist, best pop, best live act and biggest fans.
Ava Max: best new act and best Push Act.
Bebe Rexha: best collaboration (feat. The Chainsmokers) and best World Stage performance.
Calvin Harris: best electronic.
Camila Cabello: best song (feat. Shawn Mendes, shown below), best collaboration (feat. Shawn Mendes) and best pop.
Ed Sheeran (second post and third post): best live act.
Imagine Dragons: best rock.
J Balvin: best video (feat. Rosalía and El Guincho), best artist, best collaboration (feat. Rosalía and El Guincho) and best look.
Juice WRLD: best Push Act.
Lewis Capaldi: best new act and best Push Act.
Mabel (second post, third post, fourth post and fifth post): best new act and best Push Act.
Mark Ronson (second post, third post and fourth post): best collaboration (feat. Miley Cyrus).
Miley Cyrus: best artist and best collaboration (feat. Mark Ronson).
P!nk: best live act.
Post Malone: best song.
Rosalía: best video (feat. J Balvin and El Guincho), best collaboration (feat. J Balvin and El Guincho), best Push Act and best look.
Shawn Mendes: best song (feat. Camila Cabello), best artist, best collaboration (feat. Camila Cabello), best pop and biggest fans.

No comments: